Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

Blog Post

2020 Soundcity MVP Awards Festival Nominations (See Full List and How to Vote)

2020 Soundcity MVP Awards Festival Nominations (See Full List and How to Vote) 

2020 Soundcity MVP Awards – The prestigious Soundcity MVP Awards Festival is back like it never left! The ceremony is set to take place on the 11th of January, 2020 at the Eko Convention Centre of Eko Hotels, Victoria Island, Lagos in Nigeria.The list of nominees for the 2020 Soundcity MVP Awards Festival have been announced, with the likes of Burna Boy, Rema, and Teni leading the pack.

The battle for supremacy has begun as we anticipate the big event. Predicting the winners this time around is quite difficult as we have tight competition in all categories.

A new category has been added to recognize the Disc Jockeys this year. ‘African DJ of the Year’ will celebrate the most accomplished DJ’s on the continent.

Check the full list of 2020 Soundcity MVP Awards Festival nominees below:-

Best New MVP
FireBoy DML (NG)
JoeBoy (NG)
Marioo (TZ)
Rema (NG)
Simmy (SA)
Wendy Shay (GH)

Best Collaboration
Blow My Mind – Davido [NG] Daz How Star Do – Skibii [NG] Gugulethu – Prince Kaybee [SA] Jama – DJ Mic Smith [GH] Killin Dem – Burna Boy [NG] Inama – Diamond PlatNumz [TZ]

Best Pop
Innos B [CG] Nandy [TZ] JoeBoy [NG] Otile Brown [KE] Kizz Daniel [NG] Teni [NG] Mayorkun [NG] Rayvanny [TZ] Naira Marley [NG]

Best Hip Hop

BlaqBonez (NG)
Falz (NG)
Kwesta (SA)
Medikal (GH)
Shinski (KE)
Sarkodie (GH)
Reminisce (NG)
Ricky Rick (SA)
Zakwe (SA)

Best Duo

Black Motion (SA)
Blaq diamond (SA)
DopeNation (GH)
Ethic (KE)
Show Dem Camp (NG)
Toofan (TG)

African Producer of the Year

Cracker (NG)
Prince Kaybee (SA)
Jay Synth (NG)
Kel P (NG)
Ozedikus (NG)
Pheelz (NG)
Rexxie (NG)
S2Kizzy (TZ)

Best Female MVP

Betty G (ETH)
Daphne (CMR)
Nandy (TZ)
Sho Madjozi (SA)
Teni (NG)
Tiwa Savage (NG)
Yemi Alade (NG)

Best Male MVP

Burna Boy (NG)
Davido (NG)
Diamond Platnumz (TZ)
King Promise (GH)
Sjava (SA)
Wizkid (NG)
Zlatan (NG)

African DJ of the Year

DJ Creme De La Creme (KE)
DJ Kaywise (NG)
DJ Neptune (NG)
DJ Spinall (NG)
DJ Vyrusky (GH)
DJ Zinhle (SA)

Digital Artiste of the Year

Cassper Nyovest [SA] Davido [NG] Diamond Platnumz [TZ] Kizz Daniel [NG] Mr Eazi [NG] Yemi Alade [NG] Wizkid [NG]

Listeners’ Choice

Baby – JoeBoy (NG)
Dumebi – Rema (NG)
Fetch your Life – Prince Kaybee (SA)
Jealous – Fireboy DML (NG)
Jama – DJ Mic Smith (GH)
Kainama – Harmonize (TZ)
Killin Dem – BurnaBoy (NG)
Kpo K3K3 – StoneBwoy (GH)
Oil & Gas – Olamide (NG)

Viewers’ Choice

49-99 – Tiwa Savage (NG)
Able God – Chinko Ekun (NG)
Banomoya – Prince Kaybee (SA)
My Level – Shatta Wale (GH)
On The Low – Burna Boy (NG)
Soapy – Naira Marley (NG)
Tetema – Rayvanny (TZ)
Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG)

Video of the Year

49-99 – Tiwa Savage by Meji Alabi (NG)
Dangote – Burna Boy by Clarence Peters (NG)
Jericho – Simi by Adasa Cookey (NG)
Ngwa – Blick Bassy by Tebego Malope (SA)
Ohema – Kuami Eugene by Rex (GH)

Song of the Year

Jealous – FireBoy DML (NG)
Killin Dem – Burna Boy (NG)
Malwhede – King Monada (SA)
Soapy – Naira Marley (NG)
Tetema – Rayvanny (TZ)
Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG)
Baby – JoeBoy (NG)
Case – Teni (NG)
Dumebi – Rema (NG)
Fetch Your Life – Prince Kaybee (SA)
Jama – DJ Mic Smith(GH)

African Artiste Of The Year

Burna Boy (NG)
Davido (NG)
Diamond Platnumz (TZ)
Shatta Wale (GH)
ShoMadjozi (SA)
Tiwa Savage (NG)
Wizkid (NG)
Yemi Alade (NG).

2020 Sound City MVP Awards: How to vote
Your favourite artists need your vote to emerge as winners. To prevent yourself from shouting “Wayo” or “Ojoro” kindly click HERE and select your preferred winner in any of the categories.

2020 Sound City MVP Awards: How to watch the show live
You can watch the 2020 Sound City MVP Awards live on channel 327 on DSTV or Channel 27 on GOTV.

Stream Live on your Phone: To watch Soundcity MVP Awards fans worldwide, you can stream the event live on your phone or your computers.


Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: